by simplysteffy

T’was past the color coding window and I was still on the road singing praises like a mad woman in my car when a traffic enforcer signaled for me to pull over… Seeing that the road ahead was free, I was quick to accelerate my speed hoping to outsmart them (my bad) – to cut the story short I ended up pulling over and turning in my license w/o saying a word. (shame!) The officer was out for a while writing stuff while I felt sorry for myself. Well soon he came back, handed me my ticket, and before I could react, he gave back my precious license! In a respectful manner, he told me not to run from them next time. We parted with good vibes and if I may add, the sincerest smiles. With my spirit revived, I surged ahead, picked up where I left off, praising like crazy. ; )

